A Breathtaking Proposal at The St. Regis Monarch Beach Resort

I have had the pleasure of knowing Jason and Vanessa for almost a decade and to say that they are an incredible couple is an understatement. It’s hard to imagine one without the other. They are truly meant to be. When Jason contacted me to see if I was available March 8th to capture their proposal, I jumped, screamed, and cried tears of joy! Unsuspecting Vanessa had no clue what was in store for her.

On a perfect California afternoon my team and I set up shop along with the talented Yes Girls, Crystal Schachter (Studio C Florals)  and Archive Rentals to create the perfect proposal. The setting was stunning. The Botanical Gardens at The St. Regis Monarch Beach Resort at sunset served as our stunning backdrop.

JVProposal-131

JVProposal-47

1

JVProposal-122

2

JVProposal-124

Once all the details were set, we were ready to take our positions as we awaited the arrival of Jason and Vanessa.  I have never felt more nervous and ridden with anticipation as I did that afternoon. We finally got word that they were on their way and we hid even more. The moment I heard Vanessa’s gasp, I peeked from where I was hiding to see Jason’s warm smile.
**Big thanks to my second shooter, Kim, for helping me capture these awesome moments!**

JVProposal-52

JVProposal-143

JVProposal-145

JVProposal-61

JVProposal-56

JVProposal-69

JVProposal-72

JVProposal-76

JVProposal-79

JVProposal-82

JVProposal-85

They saw me!

JVProposal-161

JVProposal-99

JVProposal-173

JVProposal-168

JVProposal-171

JVProposal-176

JVProposal-188

JVProposal-195

JVProposal-208

Congratulations Jason & Vanessa! No two people are more deserving. I can’t wait for your gorgeous wedding!

13 thoughts on “A Breathtaking Proposal at The St. Regis Monarch Beach Resort

  1. Wow, amazing! The details are beautiful, and the photos are stunning. Surprise proposals are fantastic, and you did an excellent job capturing it beautifully. Congrats to the newly engaged couple!

  2. Wow. This is beautiful, of course I don’t expect anything less from you. You captured everything perfectly. It’s as if I, myself was witnessing this in person 🙂 great job.

Leave a Reply

