Shooting at Sunset

I’ve been blessed with living in an area where I’m walking distance from the beach. Unfortunately life gets in the way and I don’t get to visit it as often as I’d like, but this past weekend I had the opportunity of shooting a gorgeous mama to be during sunset.  On this shoot I had awesome help and support from my business partners and husband. We had a reflector that helped bounce just the right amount of light on her to really make her glow. I don’t think we could have asked for a nicer day.

Canon 5D Mark iii, Zeiss 50mm 1.4, no editing

Quick funny story… while trying to capture one of the poses on the beach, I had the mom to be and her husband sitting on the sand when the tide came and completely soaked us all! Luckily she was a-ok and so was my camera! Whew!

Leave a Reply

